The Governors have a vital part to play in the life of our school. They are closely involved in many aspects of school life including finance, curriculum, personnel and building issues.

All parents of children in school have the opportunity to take part in the election for the Parent Governors at the end of their four year term of office.

At Woodfield, we are very fortunate to have a Governing Body who take a keen interest in the school, and whose support is vital for its future.

If you wish to contact our Chair of Governors, please write to Mrs Carol Brockbank, c/o Woodfield Primary School, Wigan Lane, Wigan, WN1 2NT. 

Mrs Carol Brockbank - Chair 

Mr Ian Kendrick - Vice Chair

Miss Anna Prior - Headteacher

Mrs Kathryn Lowe - Deputy Headteacher

Ms Joanna Pardey

Mrs Sarah Davies

Clerk to the Governing Body:                     Mrs Jan Grant

Clerk to the Governing Body Committees: Mrs Suzanne Barnes


 To download a copy of Adobe Reader in order to read 'pdf' documents click on the Adobe Reader logo and it will take you to the Adobe page. Please note that this is a large download (in excess of 20Mbytes).